

Stephen Russo, JD SECRETARY

State of Louisiana

Louisiana Department of Health Office of Public Health Bureau of Emergency Medical Services

Emergency Medical Services Certification Commission

7273 Florida Blvd Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Meeting Agenda October 20, 2023

The Louisiana Emergency Medical Services Certification Commission (EMSCC) is a legally created administrative commission acting within the governmental structure of the state and possessing legal power. The Commission's purpose is to safeguard life and health of the citizens of Louisiana, the law governing the practice of Nationally Registered and State Licensed EMS Practitioners, Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, R.S. 40:1133 et seq., as reenacted and amended, delegates to this Commission the responsibility to establish and publish standards of out-of-hospital practice; to regulate the scope of practice of Emergency Medical Services Practitioners, to discipline and regulate the practice of Emergency Medical Services Practitioners and to establish standards for education programs preparing individuals for out-of-hospital practice.

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance
- 3) Roll Call
- 4) Public Comment
- 5) Approval of Minutes
- 6) Formal Disciplinary Hearings
 - a) Mathew Smyer
 - b) Amanda Scruggs
 - 7) Recurring Business
 - a) EMS Practitioner Disciplinary Ratification of Decisions

Michael Alack	Jeffrey Landrum
Joseph Anderson	Collin Leamy
Damario Armstrong	Jessica Lemaire
Austin Aron	Heather Lemoine
Justin Barker	Pamela Little
Monica Barnes	Christen Lucien
Rodericka Bell	Jamie May
Jeffrey Benson	Tiffany Mazzoli
Taylor Blanchard	Damon McKee
Brandon Bond	John McKee
George Boyte	Miles, Treston
Beau Brouillette	Cindy Milligan
Sage Campbell	Orlando Moody

Catlin Carlisle	Adam Moran
Alexander Carroll	Felizia Moreno
Johnathan Cascio	Jessica Morris
Madeline Ceasar	John Mousser
Anyssia Chesterfield	James Nichols
Mitchell Chevalier	Jonathan Olds
Christina Cheveallier	Javier Pacheco
Delton Christal	Jessica Palmer
Benjamin Clark	Joel Pellerin
Hannah Cormier	Thomas Pennell
Alexander Crowson	Marcie Peters
Christian Davis	Katie Powell
Tiffany Davis	Bobby Primes
Elric Deshotel	Sara Raybon
Jonathan Donaway	Joel Rodgers
Sabrina Farace	Joseph Romero
Darrell Farve	William Rowe
Todd Fitch	Ryan Roy
Allyson Floyd	Matthias Russ
Christopher Garner	Austin Schiro
Ashton Gibson	Adrian Scott
Joseph Gierie	Michael Scott
Grant Graham	Amanda Scruggs
Colton Guillory	Tyler Sharpe
Nicholas Guillory	Mason Sibley
Jordan Guillot	Kourtney Sims
Linda Hall	Jeanne Sinagra
Andrew Heximer	Charlie Smigura
Zachary Higgins	Mathew Smyer
Melissa Huckabee	Lillian Soltys
Jasmine Hudson	Stephen Spigelman
Heather Impson	Jeremy Stockwell
Samuel Jackson	Michael Sweeney
Darlene James	Caleb Trahan
Dorian Johnson	Chad Trumps
Jordy Johnson	Matthew Wallace
Janice Jones	Andrew White
Stacy Kaderka	Caleb Wilson
Manaiza Kelley	Kristopher Winder
Charles Kreher	Bruce Woodson
Turner Lagpacan	Zachary Young
	Eachary roung

EMSCC Meeting Agenda Page 3

- b) Scope of Practice
 - i) EMT Practice Outside of EMS Clarification

8) Old Business

- a) Substance Abuse/PTSD Treatment Programs
- b) Commissioner Terms and Appointments
- c) Application Questionnaire

9) New Business

- a) 2024 Meeting Dates Schedule
 - i) February 16
 - ii) April 5
 - iii) June 21
 - iv) August 23
 - v) October 18
 - vi) December 6
- b) Criminal History Report Requests
- 10) Next Meeting: December 15, 2023
- 11) Adjournment